[New Single] KENYA – “Wednesday Girl” Produced by Khari Cabral & Daz-I-Kue

kenyaMJ There are times when we get serviced new music that hits us right between the eyes. The new single “Wednesday Girl” from up and coming jazz/r&b, singer/songwriter KENYA did just that! I have to admit that before I listened to the track I read the production credits and it features production by the dynamic duo Khari Cabral (Jiva, Julie Dexter) and Daz-I-Kue (Bugz In The Attic member/producer).  From that point I knew to expect something tasty and sublime on the production end. What I didn’t know was how soulful and jazzy KENYA would flow over the soul bossa/UK drum n bass production of Cabral/I-Kue. KENYA delivers the type of sophistication, versatility and excitement that definitely makes her an Artist To Watch! Listen to the soulful and jazzy “Wednesday Girl” HERE and peep the atmospheric UK drum n bass vibe at the end!  Expect to hear much more from KENYA as she preps to release her forthcoming album “My Own Skin.” Also if you have plans to be in the DMV in December you don’t want to miss KENYA LIVE at the Legendary Blues Alley December 8, 2014 for two shows 8pm and 10pm.  For more info and KENYA updates visit her official website kenyamjmusic.com. KENYA2

Leave a Reply

